ABOUT NATIONAL SHARED HOUSING RESOURCE CENTER:

NSHRC is a clearinghouse of information for people looking to find a shared housing organization in their community or to help get a program started.

NSHRC does not register home providers and home seekers to help them find a shared living arrangement, nor do we have legal authority over Shared Housing programs listed in our Directory. The Match-Up Programs listed in the Directory are independent and are available to help consumers who want to pursue Shared Housing. 

HOW TO LOOK UP SHARED HOUSING PROGRAMS BY STATE:

In order to see if there are shared housing programs located in your state, please visit the PROGRAM DIRECTORY page on our website to view programs by state. 

CONTACTING REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES:

To answer general questions about shared housing, please feel free to email any of the NSHRC Board of Directors listed below. Please know that NSHRC is not a shared housing program doing one-on-one matching of persons. Individual shared housing programs are listed by state under the Directory tab.

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Region 1: CT, MA, RI, ME, VT, NH
Kirby Dunn
Homeshare Vermont, South Burlington, VT
(802) 863-5625 • Fax (802) 863-0385
home@sover.net

Region 2: NY, DE, PA, NJ

Vacant

Region 3: MD, DC, VA, WV, NC, SC

Annette Leahy Maggitti
St. Ambrose Homesharing, Baltimore, MD
(410) 366-8362 • Fax (410) 366-8795
annettem@stambros.org

Region 4: GA, TN, MS, AL, FL, TX, LA
Maria Machado
Shared Housing Center, Dallas, TX 
(214) 821-8510 • Fax (214) 828-1499
mmachado@sharedhousing.org 

Region 5: MI, IN, OH, MN, KY, WI, IA, SD, ND, MT
Vacant

Region 6: IL, MO, KS, NE, OK, AR, NM, CO, WY, ID

Eva Gertzfeld 
The Center of Concern, Park Ridge, IL
(847) 823-0475 • Fax (847) 824-8437
eva@centerofconcern.org

Region 7: CA, OR, WA, AK, HI, NV, AZ, UT
Laura Fanucchi 
HIP Housing, San Mateo, CA
(650) 348-6660 x303 • Fax (650) 348-0284
lfanucchi@hiphousing.org

Region 8: International Region
Elizabeth Mills
Homeshare International, Oxford, UK
(+44) 1865 350 349
elizabeth@homeshare.org

 

Ken and CarolTECHNICAL ASSISTANCE:

Jackie Grossman - jackie@open-communities.org

Laura Fanucchilfanucchi@HIPHousing.org (California only)

Kitty Russell – kittyrussell2008@yahoo.com

Website comments and changes can be sent to info@nationalsharedhousing.org

 

BOARD OFFICERS:

President: Vacant

Secretary/Treasurer: Eva Gertzfeld